

EBC NewsBuoy

The New Board of Directors and Officers for 2025

November 13, 2024

Dear Members,

I have good news for the Edison Boat Club membership. We have new Board members and we have elected the 2025 Officers of the Edison Boat Club.

On Friday, November 8, at the Annual Meeting, the Directors were announced who will be on the Board for the 2025 year. There were 70 ballots sent out and 40 ballots returned. The returning incumbents are Steve McAuliffe, P/C Kevin Webb, and William Wayland. The new Board members are Gerry Abela and Kennedy Sugrue. The Board members that are remaining on the Board are Liza Parkinson, P/C David Spiers, P/C John Loftus, and William Newbold.

On Tuesday November 12, the 2025 Board had the Officers Elections. The Election was administered by P/C Frank Stellingwerf, Chair of the Officer Election Committee and assisted by P/C Richard Dill and P/C Gary Hancock. The following members of the 2025 board were present for voting: Gerry Abela, P/C John Loftus, William Newbold, Liza Parkinson, P/C David Spiers, Kennedy Sugrue, William Wayland, and P/C Kevin Webb. Steve McAuliffe was not present but had properly notified the Election Committee in writing of the office he would be willing to fill which is Secretary.

The election proceeded in the normal fashion with nominations and voting conducted by secret ballot starting with the Commodore position and continuing through the remaining offices. At the conclusion of voting, a motion was made and approved to destroy the secret ballots.

The Results of the Officers Election for the 2025 Edison Boat Club Board of Directors are as follows:

Commodore P/C Kevin Webb
Vice Commodore William Wayland
Rear Commodore Liza Parkinson
Treasurer P/C David Spiers
Secretary Steve McAuliffe

We are all looking forward to a good 2025 season.

Thanksgiving is coming up, so I hope all of our membership and their families have a very nice holiday.

Commodore Kevin Webb

